1. St. Chantal’s region, Tamil Nadu

It was in 1980 that the Mother Province of Changanacherry extended its mission activities into the state of Tamil Nadu at the request of Archbishop Antony Padiyara. The Provincial Superior Mother Espirith started the first convent at Soosaipuram in the name of St.Little Flower, the Patron of Missionaries. There we have a nursery school attached to the convent , which now has developed as a Higher Secondary School. 5 more convents were started in Kannyakumari districts and are now under Thukkali diocese. Two convents in Velloor diocese and two in Ottacamund diocese were also started gradually and the sisters render their services in schools, sunday schools, pious associations, home mission programme of the diocese, Adoration of the Blessed in the churches, etc. The silver jubilee of the mission was celebrated in 2005. In 2008 when the congregation celebrated its centenary, these ten convents together officially declared as a region under the province of Changanacherry. Sr.Treasa Magdelene was the first regional superior. After three years in 2011, Sr. Rose Kanacherry was appointed as the Regional Superior and in 2016, Sr.Rose Martin Thekkumcherikunnel is appointed as the third Regional Superior.

2. Jeevodaya region, Andhra Pradesh

Jeevodaya region is a sign of the missionary zeal of the Thalassery province. The first house of the province started in 1978, and the silver jubilee of the mission was celebrated in 2003. The sisters are actively involved in education, social and healing ministries. Bishops of three dioceses invited sisters for adoration and the sisters conduct Perpetual Adoration in the respective Cathedrals. To add momentum to the growth of the mission all the houses were united in 2005 and declared as a region. Sr. Anice Kallidukkil is the first regional superior. 

3. Sion region, East Africa

African mission, a much cherished dream of the congregation in the early 1990’s which came true in 1994 was made an independent region under the generalate in 2008. The declaration of the East African region was a centenary gift for the congregation. Starting as teachers in the Meru diocese of Kenya, presently our sisters are actively involved in teaching, health care, social services which include care for HIV/AIDS infected and affected people, family apostolate, pastoral work and community development projects. The East African region has now 8 houses in Kenya and 10 houses in Tanzania. Under the leadership of Mother Joyce Maria, the regional Superior, the mission is striving hard to bring the radiance of the Eucharistic Lord and the light of the gospel to the dark continent. 

4. Amal Jyothi region, Gujarat

The seeds of the Adoration congregation were sown in the Gujarat soil in 1976. Accepting the invitation of the CMI mission superior, it was Thalassery province that sent sisters to Surendranagar to start the first convent in the region. Amidst lot of obstacles, the sisters in the region wholeheartedly share the divine love by working in schools, parishes, dispensaries, AIDS care centres etc. They are actively engaged in Pastoral ministry and social apostolate too. The mission was declared a region in 2009. Sr. Grace Earathukottayil was the first regional superior. Now from 2012 ownwards Sr. Lissy John Othickal serves as the Regional Superior. 

5. Divya Jyothi region, BalasorPavithratma province, Jagadalpur considering its vastness of area and diversity in culture was bifurcated in 2009 to mark the birth of a new region – Divya Jyothi. The new region consists of the convents in the states of Orissa, Jharkhand and Bihar. Sr. Elsa Kizhakkayil was the First Regional superior and the sisters are actively involved in the area by working in parishes, schools, dispensaries and health centres. Sr. Tessina Pathil was the second Regional superior and now Sr. Ritty Changankary is appointed as the Regional superior of Balasore region.